Mary Matha Arts & Science College

Anti-Ragging Cell

Even before the UGC and the Supreme Court issued directives to institutions to take stringent steps to curb ragging and related harassment, we had formed the Anti-ragging Cell and initiated concerted steps in this direction.Besides, we conduct orientation for the juniors and seniors in order to conscientize them and we also have a Freshers’ Welcome which helps the newcomers integrate seamlessly into the community.

Anti-ragging cell Committee 2022-2023

Member Mobile No.
Dr Maria Martin Joseph (Principal) 9447277990
Mr Binoy Joseph (Convener) 9946234220
Dr Shaju P P (IQAC Co-ordinator) 9447887703
Smt Smitha Teacher (Councillor, Mananthavady Municipality) 9562764414
SHO, Mananthavady Police Station 9497987199
Adv Shebin George 9447933516
Mr Varkey C J (PTA Vice President) 9656672488
Mr Sabu O J (College Union Advisor) 9847878750
Mr Bibin Jose (NCC Officer) 9946770010
Dr Rajitha Xavior (Co-ordinator, Women’s Welfare) 7559092629
Dr Sanu V F (NSS. PO) 9447717808
Esha Fathima K (College Union Vice Chairperson) 8590689505
Jais Binoy (College Union General Secretary) 6282834410
Mr Anjal Biju (First year students’ representative) 8304049399
Ms Athira T S (First year students’ representative) 8075308276

Anti-ragging Squad 2022-2023

Mr Binoy Joseph (Convener)
Mr Toby K Joseph (Dept of English)
Dr Rajitha Xavior (Dept of Commerce)
Dr Eldho K J (Dept of Computer Science)
Dr Akhila B Edathazhe (Dept of Physics)
Dr Sanu V F (Dept of Zoology)
Ms Abhirami J Raj (Dept of Chemistry)
Mr Gokul M A (Dept of Political Science)
Mr Bineesh Baby (Dept of Physical Education)
Josekutty Jiji (UUC)
Gopika Bhaskar C K (Fine Arts Secretary)
Sandra Francis (Senior Under Officer, NCC)
Alan Tom (Under Officer, NCC)
Libin Abraham (Under Officer NCC)
Sinadin Sidan (General Secretary, NSS)
Eline Martin (General Secretary, NSS)