Student's Union 2018-'19

The Students' Union plans, co-ordinates and conducts activities of the students for their overall development in academics, arts and sports. The College has a democratically elected Student's Union, formed in the Parliamentary mode of the Lyngdoh Commission recommendations as per the directions of the Honourable Supreme Court of India.

The Student's Union of our college comprises Chairman, Vice Chairperson, General Secretary, Joint Secretary, University Union Councillor (UUC), Secretary to the Fine Arts Association, Chief Student Editor, General Captain to Sports and Games, Association Secretaries from all the Departments; and Representatives from all the Degree and PG classes. Two seats – the Vice Chairperson and Joint Secretary are reserved for girl students. Majority of the academic and administrative bodies have student representation. One faculty member is assigned to advise the Student's Union.

Advisor to the Student's Union is Dr. Mary Nirmala Borgia.

Name of the Post	Name of the Bearer
The Chairman	Abhilash MS (III BCom)
The Vice Chairperson	Jasna Johnson (III BSc. Zoology)
The General Secretary	Manu Joseph John (III BSc CS)
The Joint Secretary	Dersana (III BA English)
The University Union Councilor (UUC)	Sharon VP (II BSc Chemistry)
The Fine Arts Secretary	Eby Joseph (II BCom)
The Chief Student Editor	Aleena VS (I BCom)
The General Captain	Abhinav SB (II BSc CS)
Association S	ecretaries
English	Elvin Mariya (I BA English)
	The Chairman The Vice Chairperson The General Secretary The Joint Secretary The University Union Councilor (UUC) The Fine Arts Secretary The Chief Student Editor The General Captain Association S

Office bearers of the year 2018-19

Mathematics	Sreerag PR (I BSc Maths)
Zoology	Anusha Tom (III BSc Zoology)
Commerce	Dilna PD (III BCom)
Computer Science	Jaleesa K (II BSc CS)
Physics	Anjitha PC (III BSc Physics)
Chemistry	Anaz S Gafoor (I BSc Chemistry)
Class	s Representatives
I DC	Ajay Joy (I BA English)
II DC	Varun Thomas (II BA English)
III DC	Dinu Sebastian (III BSc CS)
I PG	Merlin Thomas (I MSc CS)
II PG	Silpa Haridas (II MSc CS)

By Union Advisor Dr.Mary Nirmala Borgia 7. 11.2018